Art Project & What a Thief I Am

A while back, Holly over at Seeking Faithfulness posted this amazing art project she did.  So, of course, I totally stole her idea.

Years ago, I heard Emilie Barnes speak at a women’s conference, and she mentioned that she prayed for her children and grandchildren every day that they would have hearts to love God and hands to serve Him.  Well, I just loved that!  So I stole that idea too.  (I told you, I’m a total thief!)  So I have been praying this for my children for years and years now – that they would have hearts to love and hands to serve.

I still have a couple layers of modge podge left to go, but soon this art project will be hanging on our dining room wall.  Lauren has already called dibs on inheriting it after I die.  (Do the people in your family have that morbid sense of humor too?)

So, how about you?  How are you getting your artistic freak on?  And what have you called dibs on inheriting?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Art Project & What a Thief I Am

  1. It’s beautiful, Jen! I love it!!! 🙂 What a joy to connect with you again, too…I can’t believe how time has passed and how crazy life is. Example: Today, two of my kids have impetigo, and three are puking. I have a fractured vertebrae, and the fall clothing changeover is going on with the healthy ones. So….it is true bliss to stop by and say hello to a long-time friend. I’m so looking forward to catching up with your family – sorry for the long silence. Life exploded, shall we say? But it’s all good. 🙂 AND….it’s good to catch up. Much love, and so glad you made the picture! 🙂

  2. Oh, Holly! I am so sorry about the sickness in your home and your injury! Wish I could come by with a casserole or something.

    I haven’t done a lot of blogging in the past couple years. I guess the sentence or two on Facebook is much easier than writing entire blog entries. I did read around your blog a bit recently. Your family is lovely; your blog is refreshing; and it made me miss the good ol’ days of near-daily blog interaction with you & others. 🙂 I will pray for speedy recoveries for all the sick and injured in your home & for grace for the healthy ones & protection from pukingness. 🙂

Leave a Reply

