I’ve found a new blog to read

You all probably know by now that sometimes I feel like the very worst missionary.  As it turns out, some other missionary already claimed that title.  I guess I’ll have to be the really horrible missionary.  Anyway, I’ve been reading the very worst missionary’s blog.  And I LOVE it!

I especially love this post on wishing and pooping.   You kinda have to read it to get it.  But when you do, I think you’ll love it too.

I’ve been wasting time wishing lately too.  Well, enough of that!

How about you?  What wishes are leaving you empty?  What wishes do you need to turn into pooping, errrr, action?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I’ve found a new blog to read

  1. Lana

    I just spent about 45 minutes reading from VWM’s blog on my iPhone (squinting :))! I love it, too. I wish I could be that honest. Makes me think of the masks we wear. (Didn’t you say something about that not long ago?) Read a story about that last night in a devotional book my sister gave me for Christmas (which I don’t have with me right now ’cause I’m on a trip, so I can’t tell you the name of the book or the authors). A speaker was to speak on removing the “masks” we wear at a remote spot in Colorado. She was praying for the women ahead of time, “Lord, help me show them how to remove their masks.” Then she prayed for herself, “Help me remove my masks, too.” She arrived at the conference only to find out she had forgotten to bring her makeup. She then had the perfect object lesson. She did the talk without makeup. 🙂

Leave a Reply

