Long-Lost Blogger

Hey, look.  The long-lost blogger has returned.  And she might even be noticed by all two or three of you who still read this blog occasionally.

I haven’t really done any writing at all for a while now.  I’ve had plenty of ideas and thoughts swirling around in my head, but I just didn’t have the energy, the discipline, the desire to form those thoughts into complete sentences and send them through my fingers to the keyboard of my computer.

Lately, though, I’ve been wanting to write again.  Needing to write again.  And so, here I am.  Back to this little blog.

At various times, I’ve thought about revamping the whole blog – going with a new name, a new site, a more focused theme.  I know that all the most successful blogs sort of have one overarching theme or sense of direction, a focus.  I suppose I won’t ever have a successful blog because I can’t choose just one theme.  I am too random.

So I’ll still be writing about mothering and about mothering children with differences.  I’ll write about the funny things my children do and the disgusting messes they make.  I’ll write about God and my relationship with Him, my steps forward and my steps back.  I’ll write about serious, thoughtful things, and I’ll write about stuff that doesn’t really matter, like the TV show LOST or my favorite tall black boots.  I’ll write about the weird people I see in Wal-Mart and about learning to love Florida and missing the mountains of West Virginia and Virginia.  I’ll write about belonging and longing to belong (though I won’t try to say that sentence ten times very quickly).  I’ll write about cooking and about trying to keep an apartmentful of children organized.  I’ll write about my life — the good, the bad, the ugly.

And in between all my writing, I want to read what you have to say.  Comment.  Agree.  Disagree.  Share your funny stories.  One-up my kids’ disgusting messes.  Share your recipes and organizational tips.  Make me laugh. Make me cry.  Interact with me, with the other couple of people who read these posts.

Ok, let’s start this long-lost blog back up again.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Long-Lost Blogger

  1. Lana Hartzog

    So thrilled to hear from you at last!!!! I so enjoy hearing about your family, and I love your spiritual insights. I’m looking forward to more, more, more!!!!

    Tell Wilma and Chad hello for me. We’ll miss them while they are there. 🙂

  2. Shannon

    I’ve missed you! Not that I’ve been blog-stalking you or anything. I’m looking outside right now as the snow is (still) falling. I’m missing adult conversation and sunshine – and your blog hits the spot!

  3. Nickole

    Well, Shannon may not admit to stalking you, but I will!! If only I could blink myself to sunny Florida with you right now! Five hours of school in two weeks is A-LOT of togetherness for at least one of us in our family;) Write something quick to keep me from losing my mind completely!

  4. Deidra

    I love your blog – the randomness, the stream of consciousness, the honesty… don’t change a thing! Sounds like success to me. 🙂

  5. Lucinda

    I agree with Nickole and Shannon. This blog is great company even when I am not in the same room with my old and great friends. This blog brings me back to the wonderful days of MOPS and the thoughtful meetings that lingered in my mind. Your writing, Jennifer, is a link to adult conversation that I do not have routinely in my life these days. Please!!!! keep writing because I will continue to check this page.

  6. Lucinda, Shannon, & Nickole — I suppose this blog is an ok substitute to a road-trip with you girls. Actually, it’s a poor substitute, but I’ll take any interaction I can get with y’all. 🙂

    Deidra & Lana, you’re both sweet. Thanks for reading & commenting & not minding my randomness.

Leave a Reply

