If it gets too quiet . . .

while I am downloading a couple songs from iTunes, I should know my two little guys are up to no-good. 

IMG_3893

This one, the 5-year-old, colored a big bruise-like mark on his eyelid and some orange lines on his face.  

IMG_3891

Then he colored his own hands.  

But none of that compares with what he did to his little brother, the willing canvas.

IMG_3888

The little booger was very pleased with his new look.

IMG_3889

He proudly showed off his orange knee and orange tummy. 

IMG_3890

And those orange spots and streaks all over his face.  Poor kid looks like he’s got some strange disease.  

griffspots

He says his favorite color is orange now.  That’s a good thing, considering some of his skin is still stained that color.  

Guess that’s what I get for my slight obsession with Kris from American Idol and for taking 10 minutes out of my afternoon to download his songs.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “If it gets too quiet . . .

  1. And now, while we sit here looking at the pictures, the 3-year-old says, “That is not funny. Jackson is a very bad boy. . . . I did not let him do that. He is a very, very bad boy.”

    All those who believe the 3-year-old was not a willing participant, please say “Aye.”

    *crickets*

    Yeah, that’s what I thought.

  2. 🙂 very VERY funny!! 🙂

  3. LOL! I’m seriously rolling over here. 🙂 My boys are upstairs questioning why their mother is in fits of laughter (and I’m not going to show them the photos of Griff and Jack because I don’t want to inspire any *great* ideas here…).

  4. Martha

    So I’m curious…any comments from folks at church about your boy’s disease?

  5. Martha

    boys’ disease

  6. No comments at church. 🙂 Of course, most of the stain is on their tummies. Thank goodness, I don’t think they lifted their shirts at church.

  7. That is HYSTERICAL! 🙂 I love the 3 year old’s comment as well. 🙂

  8. As Hogan used to say when he was really little, “That’s ha-ware-wus”

Leave a Reply

