Swimming, Swimming In A Swimming Pool . . .

When days are hot, when days are cold

In a swimming pool

Breast stroke, side stroke, fancy diving too

Oh wouldn’t it be nice if we could have nothing else to do but

Swimming, swimming in a swimming pool . . .

If you know that song, now it will be stuck in your head all day. You’re welcome.

All that to say — tomorrow morning at 6:00 a.m., I start swimming laps. And I’ll be doing this every morning at 6:00 a.m. I’m not a morning person. I’m not a great swimmer. But I have been trying to exercise, and this opportunity presented itself. So . . . I’ll let you know how it goes.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Swimming, Swimming In A Swimming Pool . . .

  1. Gmama

    Jenn, this sounds wonderful! Don’t know the song, but I like it, too.

  2. Do you people know it is still dark at 6 a.m.?

    I am so out of shape. And I really don’t like swimming. And I probably won’t be able to catch my breath for the rest of the day. And my arms might fall off.

    But I’m going back tomorrow.

  3. Nickole

    Yeah you! Do a lap or two for me. Does that count? Actually, I don’t so much mind the swimming as I do the swimming SUIT! And then there’s the whole hair thing;)

    In the morning, when your doing your laps…in the dark…I’ll be thinking of you and rooting you on because I, too, will be up with my three roosters who crow before the sun comes up;)

  4. WV Grammy

    Boy, I’d like to loose a pound for every time I have heard that song. Just keep that song in your mind and keep on swimming for those 30 minutes each morning. You will either get is shape or lose your mind with that song running through your head, or both! I’ll pick “get in shape”.

    I used to love to swim but I agree with Nickole; it’s the swimming SUIT! Haven’t had one since we were counselors at 4-H camp, and that’s been a few years. But I still want to sit with my feet in the pool when we visit. “:^)

  5. A better woman than me….

  6. Ah, what doesn’t kill you . . .

    I haven’t figured out which this will be.

    It is going to be a battle every morning. It sure was this morning. It rained yesterday, and the water was even colder this morning. It was only 62 degrees outside, and I felt like my insides were turning to icicles.

Leave a Reply

