Miscellaneous Monday – Oct. 22, 2007

Three things for which I am thankful —-

1. Autumn! The leaves are gorgeous, and my favorite street (the one with all the lollipop-shaped trees forming a canopy from both sides) is absolutely perfect this week. The colors are so vibrant, and the air has a chill to it. It’s my favorite time of year!

2. Friends! I have the best group of friends. I have this great group of girlfriends who live near me; and I have a few special friends who live far away, but when we get together, it’s as if no time has passed at all. I’m talking girlfriends who bring me chocolate when I need some and girlfriends who know what size clothes I wear and still love me. Girlfriends who have seen me at my worst and girlfriends who help me be my best. Girlfriends who make me laugh and cry with me when I cry. Oh, I just have the best friends!

3. Southwestern chicken macaroni and cheese! I’ve had a hankering for this for several days now and finally treated myself to this tonight for dinner. It’s small pieces of fajita-seasoned chicken mixed in with macaroni and cheese. It’s spicey and cheesey and wonderful. I plan on heating up another serving after the children are in bed.

What are you thankful for?

2 Comments

Filed under friends, fun, joy, life, miscellaneous

2 responses to “Miscellaneous Monday – Oct. 22, 2007

  1. Glad to have found your site! I loved your list of things to be thanksful for. I wrote a list myslef on my blog – Did you miss that blessing?
    I hope you will come by.
    Blessings,
    Debbie aka The Real World Martha

  2. oh I’m lovin how that southwestern chicken mac and cheese sounds–I will have to try that!!

    thankful for quiet—now if I can just get a clean house to go with it! 😉

Leave a Reply

