Miscellaneous Monday – October 8, 2007

The three best meals I’ve eaten in restaurants:

1. Shrimp scampi at Broadway Joe’s in New York City. The shrimp was so huge, each piece was like three bites. The meat and rice were perfectly garlic-y and buttery. Mmmm. Makes me want to fly to New York just to have it.

2. Frango Baiano at Carlos’ Brazilian International Cuisine in Roanoke, Virginia. Chicken and shrimp in a spicy Brazilian sauce with angel hair pasta. I have tasted nothing like it and have been afraid to try to duplicate it at home. It is delicious!

3. A chicken dish I had at The Summit in Christiansburg, Virginia. I don’t even remember exactly what it was. I just remember I loved it and ranked it in my top 3 meals in a restaurant. I’m sure the beautiful, relaxing atmosphere of this restaurant didn’t hurt either.

How about you? What are your top 3 restaurant meals?

3 Comments

Filed under food, miscellaneous

3 responses to “Miscellaneous Monday – October 8, 2007

  1. crystal

    1. Dinner at Patsy Clark’s mansion in Spokane, WA with my cheerleading squad my senior year. We ate on the cheap and saved up our meal allowance so we could eat at the mansion during the State ‘B’ Basketball tournament. I don’t remember exactly what I ate, but the food was wonderful as was the rest of the evening.

    2. The “sloppy critter” sandwich at West Bros. BBQ in Eugene, Oregon. It was very tasty and just thinking about it makes me want to fly back to have one!

    3. Our entire anniversary meal at Marche Restaurant in Eugene, Oregon almost 3 years ago. I had this pureed lentil soup with candied tangerine zest for starters. Food there is always amazing!

    I know that I’ve eaten great meals at other restaurants too, but these are my most memorable. πŸ™‚

  2. Nickole

    1. Dinner at Micky Mantle’s in New York City. We were there on our honeymoon, so that might be part of the good memory;) But really, we had the ribs, complete with their own signature sauce, that were to die for!

    2. Filet mingon and lobster tail at The Hotel Roanoke…the steak was so tender you could cut it with a fork.

    3. The grilled scallops at Bookbinders Grille. They serve it with this veggie cus cus…mmmm, so good. Those are the only scallops I’ve had that actually melt when you eat them!

    OK, it’s now 10:30pm and I’m hungry- THANKS! πŸ˜‰

  3. 1. The Legacy in Elm City, NC – I’ve been there 4 times, and every time was good, including the night my (now) husband proposed. πŸ™‚
    2. The Peddler Steakhouse – best steak I’ve ever eaten!!!!!
    3. I love Olive Garden’s breadsticks and salad. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

