My Guest

As I listened to a reading from Robert Boyd Munger’s My Heart – Christ’s Home last weekend, I had this thought.

Jesus is sitting and waiting to spend time with me, as my guest. I invited Him into my life, and He is patiently waiting each day to visit with me. The time I spend with Jesus isn’t just about my own personal growth and maturity. It’s not all about me. Spending time with me is important to God, my friend, my Savior, the lover of my soul. He loves me and wants to be with me. Would I invite any other guest into my home and then ignore him? Why then, do I do that to the most important Guest of all?

Leave a comment

Filed under Christ, faith, life, prayer

Leave a Reply

