“You like me. You really like me!”

Remember when Sally Field won that award (was it an Oscar?) and then stood at the podium exclaiming those words? “You like me. You really like me!” She may actually have said, “. . . you like me. Right now, you like me.” I do remember seeing the clips of that when I was in middle school and being amazed that a famous actress must have the same self-doubts that a kid like me had. As I’ve grown older, I’ve realized we all sometimes wonder what people must really think of us. It is satisfying when someone affirms that they like us or think we’re nice.

Thank you, Revka, for thinking I’m nice. This little pat on the back came at a time when I needed some encouragement. Thanks.

niceaward.jpg

1 Comment

Filed under Blog Business

One response to ““You like me. You really like me!”

  1. What’s not to like? 🙂 You’re quite welcome, and you truly deserve this. I’m glad it was an encouragement to you.

Leave a Reply

