Because I know you are waiting with bated breath . . .

Yeah, I know. You’ve all been holding your breaths waiting for me to post the interviews with two more of my children. So here they are. 🙂

(And this will be the end of this mini-series. My oldest is away, and my youngest can’t really talk much.)

Interview with Caleb – age 6

What is your favorite color?
Blue

What is your favorite food?
Chicken legs

What is your favorite dessert?
Pies with strawberries on top

What is your favorite toy?
A play bulldozer

What is your favorite sport?
Basketball

What is your favorite thing to play outside?
Baseball (“at home, that is”)

What’s your favorite thing to watch on TV?
Star Wars

What’s the best part of Star Wars?
When Luke takes Darth Vader’s mask off

What’s your favorite Bible story?
Daniel in the lion’s den

Where would you like to go on vacation?
Up to the mountains to camp

Anything else you want me to know?
My favorite thing is to climb trees in the mountains

Interview with Rachel — age 7, almost 8

What is your favorite color?
Purple

What’s your favorite movie or TV show?
The Brady Bunch

Who’s your favorite person on the show?
Alice

Why?
Cause she’s funny & does a lot of funny things

What is your favorite animal?
River otter

Why?
They’re so cute.

Who would you like to meet?
Jesus

What’s your favorite Bible story?
Jesus’ Resurrection

What do you want to be when you grow up?
A missionary

Do you want to be a mom?
Yes

How many kids do you want to have?
As many as God wants me to

Where would you like to go on vacation?
Chincoteague (Note from Momma: Chincoteague, Virginia, where the wild ponies swim the last Wed. & Thurs. of July each year.)

Why Chincoteague?
Cause I’ve been there & it’s so much fun.

What’s the best part?
The ice cream shops

What’s your favorite book, aside from the Bible?
If You Give A Pig A Pancake

What’s the best sport?
Soccer

What’s your favorite thing to do outside?
Ride my bike

Anything else I should know about you?
I love you.

Anything else?
I have a big family.

Do you like having a big family?
Yes

Why do you like it?
Cause if one kid is away, you still have a lot of other people to play with. There’s a lot of people to play with, a lot of things to do. It just makes you feel a lot better if you have a lot of people to play with and do things with.

7 Comments

Filed under Family, fun, motherhood, parenting

7 responses to “Because I know you are waiting with bated breath . . .

  1. I so need to do this with David and Aidan…Guess I’d better start thinking up some questions to ask! 🙂

  2. I will do this with my boys too… when I do, I’ll drop by and let you know, so you can read them if you want… thanks for the idea!

  3. Thanks, Renee. I’d love to read it.

    It’s also fun to ask the children how things work or questions about Bible stories. Sometimes it’s funny to hear their perspective.

    When we had only 4 children, our two girls had brown eyes (like me) and the two boys had blue eyes (like Daddy). I had no idea what conclusions my girls had come to because of this. Until a babysitter came one day. She was a girl with big blue eyes. She picked Rachel up and hugged her hello, and Rachel just stared at her wide-eyed and open-mouthed. Then Rachel said, “You have blue eyes!” The babysitter nodded. And Rachel said, so confused, “But you are a girl!” 🙂 See, in our family girls had brown eyes and boys had blue eyes, so she assumed that was true for all the world.

    And a couple days ago, my husband was out with the children and stopped to fill up the car with gas. The children were trying to figure out how exactly the whole paying-at-the-pump thing worked. Caleb, authoritatively, told the others he knew all about it. “Daddy puts his card in that machine and then the bank sends money to the gas station through big tubes.” When Daddy asked him more about this, Caleb insisted he has seen the tubes at the bank and he’s absolutely sure this is how it works.

  4. I love the answer about a big family! Inspires me to keep on poppin’ out babies (as if that’s how they really come out…)

  5. [Jesus’ Resurrection] Mine too…

    Oh, and the ice cream would have been my favorite part of a vacation to Virginia too. There is a little shop in Virginia Beach that serves these drinks made with Orange Sherbert… I would drive there from Hampton just to have one.

  6. Mudlark, yeah . . . wouldn’t that be nice? Just popping out!

    Julie, there are 3 ice cream shops in Chincoteague. We ate dinner at our rented house most every evening (we ate out once), but we splurged on trying out every ice cream shop there. Yummy! And the drink made with orange sherbert sounds good.

Leave a Reply

