Interviewing Your Children

I like to ask my children questions. It’s best to do this while snuggling. I enjoy learning new things about them. Today, I decided to officially interview them and record their answers. It will be fun to look back on these answers when they’re older. And they felt very important; after all, I was typing out their answers, word-for-word, as they said them.

Moms and Dads, I encourage you to interview your children. Grandmas and Grandpas, you might want to interview your grandchildren. It would even be fun to interview them on video camera.

Here are a couple of my interviews. Tomorrow, I’ll post a couple more. (My oldest child is not at home, so I won’t have an interview of hers to post.)

Interview with Jackson, age 3

What is your name?
Jackson Wade

What is your nickname?
Jack or Jack-Jack or Happy-Jack

What is your favorite color?
Black

What is your favorite food?
I love spaghetti. Pizza

What is your favorite dessert?
Brownies and cookies

What is your favorite toy?
Cars

What do you like to play outside?
With a ball. A bike.

Where do you like to go?
Pizza Hut.

Anywhere else?
Another Pizza Hut.

What do you want to be when you grow up?
A big boy.

What does a big boy do?
Get gum. Get potty-trained. And get gum.

Interview with Silas, age 4, almost 5

What is your favorite color?
Red (Note from Momma: earlier today it was orange, and yesterday it was green)

What is your favorite thing to drink?
Chocolate milk and Sprite (Note from Momma: not mixed together.)

What is your favorite food?
Pizza and spaghetti

What is your favorite thing to play outside?
Jump on the trampoline

What do you like to watch on TV?
Batman or things I’ve never watched before

What is your favorite sport?
Soccer

What’s the best part of church?
Doing instruments and eating

What’s your favorite dessert?
Your brownies and CiCi’s apple pie pizza and their cinnamon rolls and their brownies

What do you want to be when you grow up?
A dad, a person that works at CiCi’s Pizza

Why do you want to work at CiCi’s?
Because I want to give out the food at CiCi’s.

Anything else you want me to know?
My favorite restaurant is CiCi’s Pizza.

If you interview your child, feel free to share the results here in my comment section. 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Family, fun, motherhood, parenting

3 responses to “Interviewing Your Children

  1. I wanna go back to a time… when my family would eat restaraunt pizza.

    When Marissa was 7, her favorite place to go eat was, “Black Angels.” That is Black Angus for those of us who speak adult, expensive for those of us who speak in dollars and cents, and high calorie for those of us who must concern ourself with that sort of thing.

    Too cute ~ a great idea. Do you scrapbook. This would make a great scrapbook page to do every year and see how their answers change.

  2. I wish I scrapbooked. Some day, I will. 🙂

    Yeah, my 9 year old’s favorite restaurant for years has been Red Lobster. Way back when she called it “Reb Slobber,” it was her favorite.

Leave a Reply

