Leaving Clues

In girl meets GOD, Lauren Winner describes her journey of faith and how Jesus was slowly “goading [her] toward Him.” She had been given Christian pamphlets; she’d asked her mother for a slender, gold cross necklace; she’d gone to midnight Mass with a friend. Though she remained an Orthodox Jew, she would later, eventually, choose Christ.

She writes:

Nothing came of the pamphlets, or the cross, or the midnight Mass, but that is how the clues God leaves sometimes work. Sometimes nothing comes of them. Sometimes, as in a great novel, you cannot see until you get to the end that God was leaving clues for you all along.

I find this encouraging, greatly encouraging. I want God to use me to leave His clues. Though I may never know how those clues add up for someone, though I may not ever see the moment when the final clue is given and the mystery understood, I want to be a giver of clues.

4 Comments

Filed under Christianity, faith, missions

4 responses to “Leaving Clues

  1. You never know how God will use you. I got saved Monday, and it was because of a dream in which my former pastor’s wife made a simple statement about being sure of our salvation.

  2. ๐Ÿ™‚ WooHoo! Yippee! I’m thrilled beyond words, Revka! And the whole host of Heaven rejoices over YOU!!!

  3. Patrick

    Revka,

    Tears wind their way down my face as I write this . . . I rejoice at your salvation. I can’t wait to meet you; perhaps in this life or in heaven. It won’t matter. I’m so thankful for our Father who has drawn you into His loving arms.

    PRAISE THE LORD!

  4. Thanks, guys. ๐Ÿ™‚ After having made 3 professions that did nothing for my soul, it is so nice to have this uncontrollable desire to tell everyone about the change in my life. I appreciate your uplifting comments and look forward to meeting you both … someday ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks in advance for your prayers as I grow in Christ.

Leave a Reply

