Miscellaneous Monday – 4/23/07

OK . . . back to the normal routine and Miscellaneous Monday. Three random pieces of information about myself. As usual, please play along, either in my comment box or on your own blog with a link in my comment box.

1. I have always, only lived in college towns.

2. The summer I was married, I worked at a local radio station. As part of my job, I wrote copy for the advertisements. Yes, I came up with cheery little snippets about Heilig-Meyers furniture.

3. I have taken a carriage ride around Central Park.

8 Comments

Filed under fun, miscellaneous, random

8 responses to “Miscellaneous Monday – 4/23/07

  1. 1. Before I had kids, all my music CD’s were in alphabetical order. If I had more than one CD by the same artist, they were in chronological order too. Now, I have a bunch of empty CD cases in alphabetical order. Who knows where the CDs are…
    2. I used to be able to write equally well with both my right and left hand. I am not truly ambidextrous, my right arm just spent a lot of time casted when I was young. Just call me Grace.
    3. I have jumped from a plane three times.

  2. 1. I am headstrong, confident…but I hate being alone.

    2. I just made a decision to submit my paperwork to the police department

    3. You are first to know….and I dont even know you.

    Happy Monday!

  3. Patrick

    1. I am missing a permanent tooth.

    2. I tought myself both how to ride a bike and how to drive a stick shift.

    3. I would love to be a race car driver.

    . . . & before I was married, I used to have all my CDs in order by genre and then alphabetical order within each genre. 😉

  4. WV Grammy

    1. When I was a stay-at-home mom many years ago, all my towels and washcloths were folded a certain way and placed in the linen closet by colors and our clothes were hung, like clothes together, like colors together, and facing the same direction.

    2. When my children helped with housework and did a sloppy job, I insisted they go back and do the job over. (One of my three children grew up to be neat and tidy.)

    3. I tend to be a procrastinator. One year I finished making my daughter’s prom dress just a couple hours before her date was due to pick her up. “:^(

  5. Martha

    1. Elvis Presley died on my fifth birthday, August 16, 1977.

    2. When I was 2, I swallowed liquid rat poison and had to have my stomach pumped.

    3. I didn’t learn to ride a two-wheeler until I was 8 years old.

  6. 1. I was married on Elvis Presley’s birthday (Jan. 8).

    2. I love playing worship songs on the piano (and God just blessed me with a free one a couple of weeks ago–talk about his perfect timing!!!). Personal worship time through playing and singing has always helped me cope with stress and nearly everything else. 🙂

    3. I had to get stitches on my head twice within the same academic school year (it may have been within 2 months time too…can’t remember for sure).

  7. Julie, I hope you’ve jumped from a plane three times because you WANTED to and not because you HAD to. 🙂

    Mistress M, thanks for telling us first. Congratulations! And let us know how things turn out.

    Patrick, you also tried to teach me to drive a stick shift. We won’t talk about how that turned out. 🙂

    WVGrammy, and the prom dress was perfect. 🙂 And I’m pretty sure they say that messiness is a sure sign of intelligence and creativity. At least, that’s the story I’m sticking to.

    Martha, I was a slow-learner on the two-wheeler too. And Patrick had to have his stomach pumped once as well. Perhaps the two of you could compare stomach-pumping memories sometime. 🙂

    Crystal, I want to come over for a personal concert sometime.

  8. you’re welcome to come over anytime for a personal concert and to just hang out 🙂

Leave a Reply

