Miscellaneous Monday

After a hiatus, Miscellaneous Monday is back. I hope you’ll play along. πŸ™‚

3 Random Facts About Myself:

1. I had chicken pox twice.

2. I enjoy singing camp songs and was genuinely excited when I had children and realized Barney sings some of my old camp songs. (Pathetic, huh?)

3. In ninth grade, I got sent to the Principal’s office, but I didn’t really go to the Principal’s office. I went to the library and hung out for the rest of that class period. (My teacher did find out and showed me mercy by making me write a report instead.) (Sorry, Mom.)

4 Comments

Filed under fun, miscellaneous

4 responses to “Miscellaneous Monday

  1. 1. It drives me crazy when my silverware looks like it is just thrown into the drawer–I prefer nice neat little stacks of forks and spoons. I know, I know…I’m a bit anal that way.

    2. I guess that since I’m talking about my anal tendencies, I should mention that I hang clothes in my closet in color groups. Whites all go together–shortest sleeves to longest, blues go in the same way, but each blue has to be in the correct color-type (e.g., light blue shirts together progressing to navy), and that is how I do it with all my colors: light red-dark, light green-dark, etc. That, and everything has to be hanging in the same direction. (makes me feel good to have a couple of “organized” areas since the rest of the house looks kind of like a tornado hit it!)

    3. my piano teacher used to call my pastor when I was in high school to schedule me to play special numbers or entire services and would tell me when I would be playing when I got to lessons–that sneaky Mary! πŸ™‚

  2. Lisa

    1. I’m like Crystal — my clothes have to be hanging in the same direction and they’re organized by color — starting with black on one end, moving to white, to gray, to brown, and then reverse order of the rainbow (purple to red), ending with pink. My family all has color-coded hangars in their closets too (each person with a different color).
    2. I have had a lot of problems with my ears in the past, and I still really really hate for anyone to touch them.
    3. I used to think I would hate gardening or yard work when I finally got my own home … now that I have my own home, I LOVE doing yard work & gardening!

  3. Moe

    1.) I’m also like Crystal and Lisa when it comes to my closet, or at least the clothing in it.

    I worked as a dressing room assistant for a couple of months once, and I had to organize the clothing in color groups that would progress from light to dark. I got in the habit of sorting clothes like that, and can’t seem to stop.

    2.) “Moe” was my penname in middle school for a newsletter some of my friends and I put together, and it just sort of stuck. I’ve used it ever since when I’ve had to come up with a name.

    3.) My cell phone ring is “Cheeseburger in Paradise.”

    ~Kelsey

  4. Please do not ever look in my closets when you come visit. πŸ™‚ We’re lucky if things get put on hangers, no matter the order.

    My silverware is usually in the proper piles in the drawer, though that’s the kids’ job and I’m just happy to have clean silverware in the drawer. πŸ™‚ But it does count as a math lesson to sort it all out properly.

Leave a Reply

