Miscellaneous Monday

OK . . time again for Miscellaneous Monday. This week, I’ll give you three more random pieces of information about myself. And you can tell three pieces of information about yourself in my comment section or at your own blog and then link to it.

1. In second grade, I broke my arm doing a cartwheel.

2. Three years ago, I was on The Early Show — outside the studio, just before and after the weather report.

3. I spent several hours talking with Art Garfunkel once. (Sorry, Jeff, I couldn’t resist mentioning it.)

8 Comments

Filed under fun, miscellaneous, random

8 responses to “Miscellaneous Monday

  1. Patrick

    I can tell this will be a regular thing, so . . .

    1. I’ve been in a television commercial.
    2. I like cold coffee (and warm coffee, for that matter).
    3. I sometimes sleep with my eyes partially open (and it creeps my wife out).

  2. I might have trouble with too many more! 😉 here goes…
    1. going with the TV theme..I was on tv for a telethon on high school
    2. I had 2 dozen turkeys in my back yard this afternoon! (and if you think they look stupid flying, you should see them jump!)
    3. I’ve never broken any bone (other than toes), but have dislocated joints 1000’s of times

  3. 1) Like all mothers, I’m a multi-tasker. Right now I’m: Making grilled cheese sandwiches, carrying a baby on my back in a back pack, cooking noodles and meat for the supper dish, taking a toddler out of a snowsuit, washing a load of clothes, mediating an argument, listening to piano practice and humming along. 🙂

    2)I once had a phone call from Bob Dole, to thank me for a letter.

    3) I have never broken a bone. Had a collapsed lung and spent some time in a clinic in the Dominican Republic, but no broken bones.

    (I know it’s all trivial, but I really can’t think…) 🙂

  4. 1. I was a cheerleader in high school (for the basketball season 3 years and football season 1 year). And, I was actually pretty good at it.

    2. I broke my arm just below the shoulder joint when I was either 3 or 4–I fell out of a door in our house (there weren’t any stairs going out of that one–it just kind of “popped” open.

    3. Today was my second trip to Richmond, VA and back in less than 1 week. I’m tired. 😦 We leave for DC the day after tomorrow too.

  5. 1. Within my first month of moving to NYC my picture was on the inside cover of Newday. I was working for Mitchum deodorant as the Mitchum Man when my picture was taken. It was taxday and I had to say to passersby such quirky things as: “Don’t sweat those last minute calculations. Try Mitchum deodorant!”

    2. I broke my thumb on the second to last day of the 6th grade because our gym class was short one glove (I went gloveless) and I caught a line drive down the first base line playing baseball. Not only did I have to wear a cast for a good part of the summer, but I missed the last day of school when all the classes had a party.

    3. When I was 19 I hitchhiked from Paris, France to Madrid, Spain.

  6. Hi! Where did you go? I hope you’re alright?

  7. Pingback: Miscellaneous Monday | Our Family Porch

Leave a Reply

