Psalms of Praise

These are our Christmas morning Psalms of praise.

Psalm 92:1-2 It is good to give thanks to the LORD, and to sing praises to Your name, O Most High; to declare Your lovingkindness in the morning, and Your faithfulness every night

Psalm 95:6-7 Oh come, let us worship and bow down; let us kneel before the LORD our Maker, for He is our God, and we are the people of His pasture, and the sheep of His hand.

Psalm 98:1-5 Oh, sing to the LORD a new song! For He has done marvelous things; His right hand and His holy arm have gained Him the victory. The LORD has made known His salvation; His righteousness He has revealed in the sight of the nations. He has remembered His mercy and His faithfulness to the house of Israel; all the ends of the earth have seen the salvation of our God. Shout joyfully to the Lord, all the earth; break forth in song, rejoice, and sing praises.

Psalm 71:14-16 But I will hope continually, and will praise You yet more and more. My mouth shall tell of Your righteousness and Your salvation all the day, for I do not know their limits. I will go in the strength of the Lord God; I will make mention of Your righteousness, of Yours only.

Psalm 67:1-4 God be merciful to us and bless us, and cause His face to shine upon us, that Your way may be known on earth, Your salvation among all nations. Let the people praise You, O God; let all the peoples praise You. Oh, let the nations be glad and sing for joy!

One thing I notice in these verses is that a natural outpouring of praising God is telling other people.

I also notice the references to all the earth knowing of His salvation and declaring Him among all nations. Some day every nation will know of His salvation.

Does my mouth tell of His salvation? Do I make mention of His righteousness? Am I asking God to bless me and shine on me so that I can help make Him known on all the earth? Am I declaring Him in the morning and at night? Is His praise forever on my lips? Not only out in the world, but also within my house. Am I an example of these Psalms to my children?

1 Comment

Filed under Christianity, Family, holidays, homeschooling, missions, motherhood, prayer

One response to “Psalms of Praise

  1. For our God is worthy of praise!
    Wahoo

    God bless
    Maria in the UK
    http://www.inhishands.co.uk

Leave a Reply

