Beautiful Child

griff.jpg

Beautiful Child
by Sara Groves

beautiful child right from the moment you were born
you overtook my heart my world
my beautiful child

tender and sweet both in your crying and your sleep
you radiate a sense of hope
you’re beautiful

And I have seen the most amazing sights
in my travels on the earth
misty seas and amber harbor lights
and other things of matchless worth

but next to you all of the beauty seems so plain
you would think I’d never seen a beautiful thing

And I have seen the most amazing sights
in my travels on the earth
seven sacred pools on starry nights
and other things of matchless worth

but next to you all of the beauty seems so plain
you would think i’d never seen a beautiful thing

I have seen the most amazing sights
in my travels on the earth
moonlight sleeping on the canyon heights
and other things of matchless worth

but next to you all of the beauty seems so plain
you would think i’d never seen a beautiful thing

**This is one of my favorite songs. It sums up how I feel when I look at my children. Well, most of the time anyway. 🙂 I have seen amazing sights; but next to my children, everything else seems plain.
You can listen to Sara Groves’ song at her website http://www.saragroves.com

1 Comment

Filed under Family, motherhood, movies/books/music

One response to “Beautiful Child

  1. I might have to use the words of this song for a scrapbook layout or something. 🙂 It’s amazing just how true it is though. When I had each of my boys, the love I felt was so amazing (and still is–even in those moments where I feel like strangling one of them). 🙂 God gave me a clear picture of just how much He loves us in comparison to how much I love my babies when David was born. To think–the Father loves us so much more!!! It’s hard to fathom at times, but it is so awesome to think about.

Leave a Reply

